Reviews

To write a review or to view our full list, please see our NHS Choices Profile

Please note that we've chosen the last (5 star rating) to demonstrate on our website. updated at 01:48pm on 20/09/2017

by Anonymous gave Lee Road Surgery a rating of 5 stars

Respect and clarity

I had to see the doctor about an embarrassing condition and was treated with great courtesy and respect. Things were clearly explained. I could not have been better treated.

Visited in May 2017, Posted on 22 May 2017

by Anonymous gave Lee Road Surgery a rating of 5 stars

A first-class practice

My husband and I have been patients at this practice for 52 years, since we moved into the area in 1964. In all that time, through a variety of health issues, including two cancers (one each, breast and bladder) and various other surgical procedures for all of which we've been referred promptly and knowledgeably, it has been an altogether satisfactory experience.

We have been through several GPs (half a century is a long time) and they've all been professional, efficient, and caring. We've been happy with them all, but our current doctor whom we've been with for the past six years, has been the best by a long way. All GPs work hard, as we know, but this doctor invariably goes the extra mile. We sometimes have to wait for an appointment with them, because they are deservedly popular, but they are always available to talk or email. My husband, who is now 94, has serious ongoing health problems now, and our GP has often phoned us after hours to check on him and talk things over.

It's hard to praise this practice highly enough, and I've given it five stars in every category. But if I could give it a sixth star, I would, for all the extra support we've had over the last six years from our GP

Visited in February 2017, Posted on 22 February 2017

by Anonymous gave Lee Road Surgery a rating of 5 stars

Fantastic GP

My GP at this practice is superb. They give clear and sensible advice and always work incredibly hard to give the best care and most effective treatment. They are extremely responsive, have a sympathetic manner, and inspire the utmost confidence in the treatment they give.
All in all, their performance fully merits 5 stars! Keep up the great work.

Visited in February 2017, Posted on 22 February 2017

by Anonymous gave Lee Road Surgery a rating of 5 stars

A good practice

A practice with helpful staff who are courteous, efficient and who are very caring. I have recently had fantastic care from one of the practice nurses and a doctor.

Visited in January 2017, Posted on 22 February 2017

by Janet gave Lee Road Surgery a rating of 5 stars

I have never found fault with this excellent practice.

The receptionists are always pleasant and polite. Whenever I have needed to get a referral to a Consultant I have had no problem in seeing someone at the hospital of my choice.All of the Gp"s are available even though I have a designated GP. I count myself very lucky to be a patient at this practice.

Visited in January 2017, Posted on 07 January 2017

We use cookies to help provide you with the best possible online experience.
By using this site, you agree that we may store and access cookies on your device.